Tags

, , ,

Psalms 121:1-2

“I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help.  My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth.”

 When David said, “Shall I lift up mine eyes to the hills? Where should my help come?” He knew it was useless to look for help in anything or anyone but God. That’s why he said “my help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth.”

 Our help doesn’t need help.  He’s not waiting for someone else to do something before he can help us he is the creator and maker of all things and there is no limit to his help. John 13:18 says, “I will not leave you comfortless; I will come to you.” In other words, I will not leave you without help I will be there to help you.  But what use is it to have help that you never use?

 One day I lost my keys I went around the house searching until I was frustrated.  Then I asked the Holyspirit where I put my keys and in a soft inner voice I heard “you left your keys in the car.”  I went to the car but I didn’t see my keys.  I went back in the house, and looked some more.  But I still heard that soft inner voice saying “you left your keys in the car.” I thought but I looked in the car and they weren’t there.  You see, we have to trust that our help knows what he’s talking about.  Then one day I’m driving and I dropped something and I reach down on the side of my seat and yes, my keys. 

 Don’t rely upon your own strength and ability to do anything; you will only wear yourself out.  Instead give the work to your help he is better at the job then you and I could ever be.

