Tags

, , ,

2 Corinthians 4:10
“Always bearing about in the body the dying of the Lord Jesus that the life also of Jesus might be made manifest in our body.”

To have the life of Christ manifested in our bodies, we must  have his death.  Christ died so that we could have His life in us, but if we don’t account ourselves to be dead indeed to sin, we will never live unto God (Romans 6:11).

Hebrews 10:10 says, “by the which we are sanctified through the offering of the body of Jesus Christ once for all.”  This means that we are already dead and we need not die anymore, we just need to realize that we are already dead.  If we keep thinking that we have to die we will never walk in His life.  It’s only after we account ourselves to be dead with Christ that His life will be manifested in us.

Paul says it well in Galatians 2:20, “I am crucified with Christ nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.”  It’s His death and His life.  Stop trying to die, you are already dead.  Live.

