Tags

,

John 15:15

“Henceforth I call you not servants, for the servant knoweth not what his lord doeth; but I have called you friends; for all things that I have heard of my Father I have made known unto you.”

Because of sin we were all enemies of God and subject to the wrath of God, but through the blood of Jesus Christ we have been made friends of God.

Jesus gives us the definition of a friends; a friend is one that makes known all things.  “Jesus said all things I have heard of my Father I have made known unto you.”  He has held nothing back from us except those things which the Father hath put in his own power (Acts 1:7).

Friendship is a two way street, the same way Jesus freely tells us all things  we have the privilege to freely tell Him all things.  Sure He’s God and He knows but as your friend He’d rather hear it from you.  The songwriter Charles C. Converse wrote “what a friend  we have in Jesus all our sins and griefs to bear what a privilege to carry everything to God in prayer.”  You can make all things known to Jesus and He’ll never tell another soul.

