Tags

, , , , ,

1 Peter 1:5
“Who are kept by the power of God through faith unto salvation ready to be revealed in the last time.”

The devil is always setting up traps and snares for the people of God.  He seeks to kill and destroy us.  I Peter 5:8 says “be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour.”

David said in Psalms 27:1-3, “The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear?  the Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid? When the wicked, even mine enemies and my foes, came upon me to eat up my flesh, they stumbled and fell. Though an host should encamp against me, my heart shall not fear though war should rise against me, in this will I be confident.”  Jesus experienced this in the garden of Gethsemane.

When Judas and the officers of the chief priests came to apprehend Jesus He asked “Whom seek ye?”  They answered Him  Jesus of Narazeth, when Jesus said “I am He”  they all went backward and fell to the ground (John 18:2-6).  Listen,  this is what we experience everytime the enemy comes to lay hold on us, he stumbles and fall under the power of God.

We are kept, guarded by the power of God through faith unto salvation.  This means  that God’s power is there for those who believe.  We can resist the devil and all his traps and snares by our faith in Jesus Christ.  Your faith in Jesus Christ is the power of God in your life to not only keep you safe from harm but to keep you from falling and to present you faultless before the presence of His glory with exceeding joy (Jude vs. 24).

No matter what the enemy uses to try and lay hold on you, if you believe on Jesus Christ it will fall backward to the ground in surrender to the power of God.

