Tags

, , , , , ,

Matthew 25:6″And at midnight there was a cry made, Behold, the bridegroom cometh; go ye out to meet him.”

I remember  when Michael Jackson came to Washington, DC people ran to the box offices to be among the few to get a ticket.   The radio stations had contest for tickets and people were glued to their radios  to see if they could win.  It was the show of the century.   One of the greatest artist of our time was coming to our city and we were on the edge of our seats.

Well, I got good news!  Any day now someone greater is about to come to where you are.   You can feel it in the atmosphere, we’ve been anticipating His arrival for sometime now, and the excitement is building.   Jesus Christ the Son of the Living God is coming soon!

In the parable of the ten virgins the five wise virgins were wise because they were prepared.   They were prepared because they believed that the bridegroom was coming for them and they were excited and anticipating his arrival.  I believe that even while they slept they had dreams of the bridegroom coming for them (Matt. 25:5).   Likewise the foolish virgins were not prepared because they didn’t believe.

Whether you believe it or not Jesus is coming! And as believers we are on the edge of our seats, with our ears open, awaiting the sound of the trump.  Paul said in I Thessalonians 4:16-17, “For the Lord Himself shall descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trump of God; and the dead in Christ shall rise first then we which are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds, to meet the Lord in the air; and so shall we ever be with the Lord.”

However, the only way to be ready for the most exciting event of our times is to believe. Romans 10:9 says, “That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised Him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.”  If want to be ready say this prayer:  Dear Jesus, I believe that you are the Son of the Living God, I believe that you came to this earth, you died on the cross for my sins and rose on the third day.  I repent of my sins and invite you to come into my life and be my Lord.  Thank you Jesus for your life.   Now you are saved and ready to be caught up to meet the Lord in the air.  I’ll see you there!

